Your election candidates

by Mike Isle

Nominations have closed for local government positions in the upcoming elections, and campaigning will be underway with voting documents sent to all eligible electors from Friday, September 20. The election date is Saturday, October 12.

Those standing in Selwyn are:

Mayor — Broughton, Sam ; Woods, Bill (Independent)

Malvern Ward — Gallagher, Jenny; Mugford, Bob (Independent); Pauling, Kerry (Independent); Woods, Bill (Independent)

Selwyn Central Ward — Alexander, Mark (Independent); Bland, Jeff; Jones, Michelle; Leippi, Travis; McInnes, Sophie; Payne, Calvin (Independent); Reid, Nicole

Ellesmere Ward — Baikie, Shelley Jane; Epiha, Shane; Lemon, Murray

Springs Ward — Hasson, Debra (Independent); Lyall, Malcolm; Miller, Grant (Independent); Rolleston, Riki (Independent)

Tawera Community Subdivision — Meares, Karen; Woods, Bill (Independent)

Hawkins Community Subdivision — May, Ken; Morten, John (Jum) (Independent); Pascoe, Judith

Environment Canterbury:

Mid-Canterbury/Opakihi Constituency — Lim, Allen (Independent); Mackenzie, Ian; Sunckell, John; Walters, Sarah (Striving for Better)