Council services over holidays

by Anonymous Author

Council headquarters in Rolleston will be closed from 1pm on Monday, December 24, reopening for normal business hours on Thursday, January 3.

Rubbish and recycling collections scheduled on Christmas Day (Tuesday, December 25) will take place on the prior Saturday,  December 22. Collections scheduled on New Year’s Day (Tuesday, January 1) will take place the prior Saturday, December 29.

All other collection days will proceed as normal.

Pines Resource Recovery Park is closed Christmas Day and New Year’s Day.

Standard opening hours operate for the rest of the holiday period (9am–4.30pm). Lincoln Event Centre and Rolleston Community Centre close at midday, Monday, December 24, reopening with normal hours on Thursday, January 3.

West Melton Community and Recreation Centre is closed from Monday, December 17 to Sunday,  January 13.

Selwyn District Libraries will be closed at 1pm, Monday, December 24. They will be closed on statutory holidays and Sunday, December 30. On Thursday 27, Friday 28, Saturday 29 and Monday, December 31 they will be open 10am–3pm. They will resume normal hours from Thursday, January 3.

Selwyn Aquatic Centre will be open 6am–6pm on Monday, December 24 and 8am–6pm on Monday, December 31.

From Thursday 27 to Sunday, December 30 and Wednesday 2 to Friday, January 4 — it will be open from 8am–8pm. Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day with normal hours resuming on Saturday, January 5.

Aquafit finishes Friday, December 21 and resumes on Monday, January 7. Animal Control services are available, operating 24 hours 7 days a week.

Building inspections close on Friday, December 21, (bookings must be made by 3pm,

Wednesday, December 19). The consent processing clock stops on December 20 and starts again on January 10.

The council’s customer contact line will be operating 24 hours a day during the Christmas and New Year break for urgent issues, phone 03 347 2800.